Automated crowd-testing - no Problem with Pollux

Knowing what makes users tick, along with accurately assessing their needs, is the very essence of UX design. With this in mind we have developed Pollux, our proprietary tool for flexible and automated crowd testing, reliant on scientifically-established methodology. Via an intuitive user interface, completely user-specific usability tests can be created, and in addition to this, unique test environments for asynchronous test runs can also be created. As an online tool Pollux offers a maximum of flexibility for the test persons - spatially and temporally - and its simple and efficient tests deliver reliable results within the shortest possible timeframe.

Imago Design - Pollux

The Testing Application Pollux from Imago Design is operated by a woman on a smartphone.
Pollux Client: Imago Design Since: 2018 Disciplines:
UXD IFD

The Task

How can the user experience of interactive products be tested and evaluated quickly, reliably and in a cost-effective manner? Many of the usual methods for UX evaluation take place in the field, a process which is usually both time and labor-intensive. As such, our approach to this problem tackles it by providing a streamlined web-based evaluation.

The Solution

In Pollux, we have created a comprehensive online platform with which UX tests can be carried out with real, online users, enabling results to be obtained dramatically faster. Our test and evaluation methods are based on techniques such as, amongst others, AttrakDiff and Intuiti. As an additional feature, in order to guide the test subjects comfortably through the test, Pollux has integrated a chatbot, which is always available to help and able to address test subjects on an emotional level.

What Makes Pollux so Unique?

Use of methods based on validated theory.

We only use test and evaluation methods that have been rigorously scientifically evaluated. In order to be able to formulate the tasks as precisely and purposefully as possible, we have equipped Pollux with a wide range of different types of questions and inputs, including the option of embedding interactive prototypes into its tests.

PROJECT.POLLUX.IMG_ALT_COMPONENTS

Personal Guidance through the Survey

As a personal companion, the chatbot is intended to guide test subjects comfortably through the survey. Additionally, the chatbot offers you the ability to define your own conversation style and dialogues, in order to be able to give your test persons tailor-made answers, as well as tips pertinent to the respective situation, task or question. In this way, you have the ability to create an individualised test environment and as such, the basis for a smooth testing process.

PROJECT.POLLUX.IMG_ALT_ASSISTANT

Results in Realtime

For ease of use, we have deliberately kept the visualisation of the UX data minimalistic and the results of the user tests are made available in real-time. All relevant information is then summarised in a simple and clearly structured overview, meaning that the most important facts are always clear and accessible. Seamless collaboration is supported by the production of results which can be shared with colleagues quickly and easily via Excel.

An orange bar chart shows the evaluation of the Pollux test questionnaires in real time.

The Perfect Combination of
Intuition and Methodology

The Pollux Testing-App has been optimised for use on personal computers and smartphones, with smartphones and tablets being particularly suitable for testing prototypes with touch-based interfaces, facilitating a test situation of maximum realism. With its minimalist but intuitive design, Pollux combines scientific methodology with an aesthetically appealing appearance. Different methods such as AttrakDiff, Intuiti or SUS are available for tasks and evaluations, with the spectrum ranging from the classic questionnaire to text input and A/B tests.

Test your components

Survey

Example from Pollux, with which four different icons for the term "disinfect" are checked for comprehensibility. The user can choose the icon that best suits him / her.

Get instant results

Evaluation

Example of the evaluation of icons with regard to their comprehensibility. Over 50% of the users found Icon A the most suitable for "disinfect".

Feeling Curious? Then Give it a Try!

1. create survey:

Use the Pollux Editor to create your own survey.
Through a simply system of drag and drop.

2. create tasks:

Fill your poll with life and create your individual tasks with ease.

Diclaimer: All data that is "collected" here is only saved in your browser. It is deletable by pressing the redo button below the 3rd widget.

3. view test results:

Pollux visualises the survey results in real time. The data can then be viewed at any time and exported as an Excel spreadsheet.

Success Stories ...

... written by our work.

During our long relationship with our established customer BORA, we have already successfully executed numerous online surveys with Pollux. Varying design concepts for the products Classic 2.0 and Pure were evaluated with the help of quick tests, producing results which were the instrumental for ensuring effective and essential design decisions and further optimising the UX.

What Did the Participants Say About Pollux?

"Nice survey,
good feasibility"
"Thank you for the
interesting survey. 😉👍"
"It was fun!"
IMAGO DESIGN

Automatisiertes Crowd-Testing – mit Pollux kein Problem

Wissen, wie die User ticken und welche Bedürfnisse sie haben – darauf kommt es an beim UX-Design. Darum haben wir mit Pollux ein eigenes Tool für flexibles und automatisiertes Crowd-Testing entwickelt. Selbstverständlich auf der Grundlage wissenschaftlich fundierter Methoden. Über eine einfach zu bedienende Benutzeroberfläche lassen sich ganz individuelle Usability-Tests erstellen und eigene Testumgebungen für asynchrone Testläufe anlegen. Als Online-Tool bietet Pollux für die Probanden ein Höchstmaß an Flexibilität – räumlich und zeitlich – und liefert mit seinen einfachen und effizienten Tests innerhalb kürzester Zeit belastbare Resultate.

Imago Design - Pollux

Die Testing Application Pollux von Imago Design wird auf einem Smartphone von einer Frau bedient.
Pollux Kunde: Imago Design Seit: 2018 Leistungen:
UXD IFD

Die Aufgabe

Wie lässt sich die User Experience von interaktiven Produkten schnell, zuverlässig und kosteneffizient testen und bewerten? Viele der gängigen Methoden zur UX-Auswertung finden im Feld statt. Sie sind in der Regel zeit- und arbeitsintensiv.
Mit einer web-basierten Evaluation lässt sich dieses Problem lösen.

Die Lösung

Mit Pollux haben wir eine umfassende Online-Plattform geschaffen, mit der sich UX-Tests mit echten Nutzern im Web durchführen und innerhalb kurzer Zeit valide Ergebnisse erzielen lassen.
Unsere Test- und Bewertungsmethoden basieren auf Evaluationstechniken wie etwa AttrakDiff, Intuiti und anderen. Um die Testpersonen sicher durch den Test zu führen, verfügt Pollux über einen Chatbot, der jederzeit hilfreich zur Seite steht und die Probanden auch auf der emotionalen Ebene anspricht.

Was macht Pollux so einzigartig?

Methoden aus der
Wissenschaft

Wir verwenden nur Test- und Auswertungsmethoden, die wissenschaftlich gesichert sind. Um die Aufgabenstellungen so präzise und zielgerichtet wie möglich formulieren zu können, haben wir Pollux mit einer großen Bandbreite an unterschiedlichsten Frage- und Eingabetypen ausgestattet.
Selbst interaktive Prototypen lassen sich in die Tests einbetten.

PROJECT.POLLUX.IMG_ALT_COMPONENTS

Ein Fragebogen mit
persönlichem Begleiter

Als persönlicher Begleiter führt ein Chatbot die Testpersonen durch die Umfrage.
Definieren Sie für den Chatbot Ihre eigene Gesprächsführung und Dialoge, um Ihren Probanden maßgeschneiderte Antworten und Tipps passend zur jeweiligen Situation und Aufgaben- bzw. Fragestellung geben zu können. So schaffen Sie ein individualisiertes Testumfeld als Basis für einen reibungslosen Testablauf.

PROJECT.POLLUX.IMG_ALT_ASSISTANT

Ergebnise in Echtzeit

Die Resultate der User-Tests stehen in Echtzeit zur Verfügung. Wir haben die Visualisierung der UX-Daten bewusst minimalistisch gehalten. Alle relevanten Informationen werden in einer einfach und klar strukturierten Übersicht zusammengefasst. Damit hat man die wichtigsten Fakten immer im Blick und die Ergebnisse lassen sich bequem und schnell via Excel mit Kollegen teilen.

Ein Balkendiagramm in Orange, das die Auswertung der Pollux Test-Fragebögen in Echtzeit zeigt.

Die perfekte Kombination aus Intuition und Methodik

Wir haben die Pollux Testing-App für den Einsatz auf PCs und Smartphones optimiert. Für das Testen von Prototypen, deren Interface touch-basiert ist, eignen sich Smartphones und Tablet besonders gut, weil hier die Testsituation maximale Realitätsnähe erreicht. In seinem minimalistischen, aber zugleich intuitiven Design vereint Pollux wissenschaftliche Methodik mit ansprechender Optik. Für Aufgabenstellungen und Auswertungen stehen unterschiedliche Methoden wie AttrakDiff, Intuiti oder SUS zur Verfügung. Die Bandbreite reicht vom klassischen Fragebogen über Texteingaben bis zu A/B-Tests.

Testen Sie einzelne Komponenten

Umfrage

Beispiel aus Pollux, mit dem vier verschiedene Icon-Darstellungen für den Begriff 'Desinfizieren' auf ihre Verständlichkeit geprüft werden. Der Nutzer kann sich das Icon aussuchen, dass am besten für sie/ihn passt.

Erhalten Sie sofort Ihre Ergebnisse

Evaluation

Beispiel für die Auswertung von Icons hinsichtlich ihrer Verständlichkeit. Über 50% der Nutzer fanden Icon A am passendsten für 'Desinfizieren'.

Neugierig geworden? – Dann probieren Sie’s aus!

1. Umfrage anlegen:

Nutzen Sie den Pollux Editor, um Ihre eigene Umfrage anzulegen. Einfach per Drag-and-Drop.

2. Aufgaben erstellen

Füllen Sie Ihre Umfrage mit Leben und erstellen Sie ganz simpel Ihre einzelnen Aufgaben.

Haftungsausschluss: Alle hier "gesammelten" Daten werden nur in Ihrem Browser gespeichert. Sie können durch Drücken des Wiederherstellungs-Buttons, unter dem dritten Widget, gelöscht werden.

3. Testergebnisse ansehen:

Pollux visualisiert die Umfrageresultate in Echtzeit.
Sie können sich die Daten jederzeit ansehen und als Excel-Spreadsheet exportieren.

Erfolgsgeschichten ...

... die unser
Arbeitsleben schreibt.

Für unseren Kunden BORA, mit dem wir schon seit vielen Jahren zusammenarbeiten, haben wir bereits diverse Online-Umfragen mit Pollux erfolgreich durchgeführt. Mit Hilfe von Schnelltests haben wir unterschiedliche Designkonzepte für die Produkte Classic 2.0 und Pure bewerten lassen. Die Testergebnisse waren die Voraussetzung, um wichtige und richtige Design-Entscheidungen zu treffen und die UX weiter zu optimieren.

Was sagen die Teilnehmer über Pollux?

"Schöne Umfrage, gut durchführbar!"
"Vielen Dank für die
interessante Umfrage. 😉👍"
"Hat Spaß gemacht"
IMAGO DESIGN